The Blog

view all

242. FTUSA’s Independent Smallholders Standard: The criteria

The Fair Trade USA Independent Smallholders Standard includes 135 requirements.  Here is a visual representation that suggests they are focused primarily on empowerment, social responsibility and environmental stewardship.

(If you haven’t already done so, I would suggest downloading the Periodic Table of the Acronyms — an essential resource that will help you make sense of all the acronyms in the graph below and in the Standard itself.)


– – – – –

Read other posts related to the FTUSA Independent Smallholders Standard.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Note: You can use basic XHTML in your comments. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS